PDA

View Full Version : Stocks

Youpidou1
03-22-2008, 12:46 PM
Ok guys I am playing a game for school. Called the stock market game. Basically we get 100,000 dollars to play the real stock market with. No real money just for fun. If I win me and my partner don't have to take the final test at the end of the year, so I would like to win. Does anyone have an opinion about a good stock? Or some good stocks? I got Apple, Rosetta Stone, Abercrombie and Fitch and Starbucks. What do you guys think?

forgot_86
03-22-2008, 12:55 PM
Wow, we have the same thing here too, but it is organized by our local newspaper. I didn't take part though cause we hav to pay to play and I'm not really good with it. But I think you should focus more on Apple and Starbucks, since their stock market is bigger than the others you have. I'll check back and see if I can help

JCC
03-22-2008, 12:57 PM
Ok guys I am playing a game for school. Called the stock market game. Basically we get 100,000 dollars to play the real stock market with. No real money just for fun. If I win me and my partner don't have to take the final test at the end of the year, so I would like to win. Does anyone have an opinion about a good stock? Or some good stocks? I got Apple, Rosetta Stone, Abercrombie and Fitch and Starbucks. What do you guys think?

OH i like these games. My team came in 2nd for a finance class a few yrs ago, but the economy was doing better at the time. I say u buy some VISA (V) stock. Stay away from Tech stuff...

Youpidou1
03-22-2008, 12:58 PM
WOW JCC I didn't even think of VISA. Thanks!

JCC
03-22-2008, 01:02 PM
WOW JCC I didn't even think of VISA. Thanks!

What's your time frame for this game? ....u have the entire year? I've got tons of suggestions :D Oh, and VISA is going to be gaining alot in the nxt few weeks....might hit 100 by the end of the month.

Youpidou1
03-22-2008, 01:07 PM