PDA

View Full Version : What's your claim to fame?

Junkmale
05-18-2009, 07:09 PM
I was thinking about the thread that's elsewhere about what you would say if you met Alizee.
So i got to wondering who else famous has everyone met?
Not so many for me, but here goes-

Leonard Nimoy (from Star Trek)
Nichelle Nichols (from Star Trek)
Wayne McCullough (former World Champ Boxer)
John McCarthy (Bierut Hostage)
James Herbert (Author)

That's about it, i think!

woohoo
05-18-2009, 07:26 PM
President H.W. Bush
President Bush
jack hanna
many military officers
Craig Scott
President Kim of the United world haedong kumdo federation
Master Brian So
Mike Fath (my friend and great musician) new album yesterdays child in Itunes check it out:):):)

Not too many but i probably forgotten a few

Ruroshen
05-18-2009, 08:10 PM
I used to be an assistant manager for kind of a high-end home organization store downtown, so I've actually met an inordinate number of Canadian celebrities, but that list would maybe only impress Pizza and edgar. (Example: I've met both of the girls from the series Ready or Not on seperate occasions, and the one kinda-sorta flirted with me every time she was in the store, which was cool. And I've met a few members of the Degrassi cast. Joey Jerimiah is a huge dick in real life, btw.) The only two names I think might might make an impression on Americans are Kurt Browning and Mats Sundin. (Both class acts, if you were wondering.)

Oh, and I helped carry stuff out to Britney Spears' assistant's car once, but I don't think that counts...

At various cons and signings, I've met:

Kevin Smith (twice; the second time, I told him I loved his podcast even more than his films--faux pas!--to which he just laughed and said "Y'know what? So do I.")

J.M. Strazcynski (also twice, and he genuinely remembered me--to the point of asking a follow-up question about something I'd mentioned the first time, like a year previous--which was really, really nice of him; a real class act)