PDA

View Full Version : What were you doing?

nurvonic
10-04-2006, 02:41 PM
when Alizee became famous? this can be pretty lengthy for some people.

she became famous back in 2000, at that time i was in 9th grade, listening to 'new' rock, or what suppose to be new rock.

2001 was a big year for alizee. at that time i was a sophomore in high school, skipping school, listening to hardcore slipknot, being brainwashed by other hardcore bands, while at the same time Alizee was tearing it up over in Europe.

2003, her next album comes out, at that time i quit school, got my GED, and was working at a grocery store for minimum wage, not knowing that great music was being performed by a great artist in Europe, and yet i still havent heard anything of her over here in the states. grrr that angers me...why wasnt she all over the internet at this time?

2004, she gives her last performance after getting married and has a child in 2005. 2005, i join the navy, a year later i discover alizee on drunkendelight.com and the rest is history from there.

what about you guys

riva2model64
10-04-2006, 02:49 PM
I was either in elementary school or middle school, completely devoid of sweet Ali:(

brad
10-04-2006, 03:01 PM
in 2000 I was in my senior year in college .. so it is hard to tell exactly what I was doing ..

in 2001 i moved to a new town to start my first 'real' job, and not really knowing anyone .. i started playing an online game called 'World War II Online' in the evenings.

While I quit playing the game in 2002, I still hung around their forums everyday to BS with the other players .. and through that website I discovered Alizee in 2003. Someone there was pretty obsessed with her and would always post about her.

There would be random arguments about Alizee having 'a huge forehead' .. and everyone would argue. I didn't really pay a lot of attention to her until sometime later .. probably early 2004 when I discovered alizee-forum .. then i started downloading her videos.