PDA

View Full Version : The Corsican Accent

user472884
09-01-2009, 03:31 AM
I've been studying French for about three months now, and while my French tongue is still soft I'd like to learn to speak with a Corsican accent.

What are some characteristics of a Corsican accent that I should adopt?

Fall
09-01-2009, 04:20 AM
I've been studying French for about three months now, and while my French tongue is still soft I'd like to learn to speak with a Corsican accent.

Its the same with me, i only discovered Alizée in January this year, and i started learning the language ever since but only seriously for three or four months. Luckily, i speak spanish as well, so that helps a little. The audio podcasts i have help with the pronunciation, but its probably using the Parisian accent not the Corsican one, and i'd like to be able to choose which one im most comfortabe with. I havent thoroughly checked out the Learn French thread yet :o, but i will, and any help is greatly appreciated! :)

user472884
09-01-2009, 04:34 AM
what have you been using to learn besides podcasts?

I got my hands on a copy of all three levels of Rosetta Stone and I've been watching every French movie I can get my hands on

Vista
09-01-2009, 12:34 PM
@Jalen
Here is a link to various Corsican language sites
http://www.corsica-isula.com/language.htm#Corsican%20Language%20Websites

user472884
09-01-2009, 01:00 PM
@jalen
here is a link to various corsican language sites
http://www.corsica-isula.com/language.htm#corsican%20language%20websites

cool!!!!! Thank you!!!!

Chuck
09-01-2009, 02:30 PM
I just gotta jump in and say that this is one thing (of many) that's amazed me about Alizée: She's got us all learning French! That's like a bird that flies overhead, and inspires rats on the ground to try to build wings!