PDA

View Full Version : Let's find the new Alizée! | The Eastern European Alizée Project 2013

lapinschous
06-21-2013, 08:06 PM
As Scruffy mentionned in another thread the fact that the golden era of the first two albums is now long gone is a real problem when it comes to reach a new public . This reminds me that I forgot to tell you guys the project i've set up.

As you guys may know I'm a medical student from the university of bordeaux in france, but the thing is I've been sent to Romania as part of a european student exchange program until this fall (I'm forced to study in english and that also really improved my proficiency) . But as surprising as it may sound I'm starting to like this place (I can afford to live a few hundred meters away from the sea and eat everyday at the restaurant :p ... and students are allowed to take care of patients in hospitals as soon as the first year while you've got to wait till 3rd year in france) ... But I actually have the possibility of extending this trial period in romania so that I will stay 3 or more years here before coming back to France . Here comes my plan : I became friends with a german dude studying here who happened to be really interested in Alizée when I first lent him my HDD full of Zée stuff ... I can now safely say that he's a real fan even though he's relying on me to get news about her as he's not registered on any board. . .

I was really satisfied with having been able to turn a friend into a fan , just like I became one thanks to my girlfriend. So I decided to try my luck and was planning to do the same of one of the very few other french dudes in this foreing university with whom I happened to share a passion for airplanes and piloting ... And surprisingly he happened to be a fan of Mylène Farmer !! Although he had never been interested in Alizée, as he noticed that I was seeking to gather people around Lili he gladly joined us and even watched the 2004 concert with us a couple of times...