Go Back   Alizée America Forum > Alizée > Alizée Discussion

Old 10-13-2007, 10:04 PM
Old Geezer & Music Critic

AmericanFan is on a distinguished road
Default Ajaccio Corsica Sounds Interesting

I'm a ham radio operator and have been talking to a guy from Alizée's home town.
He has been telling me about the island, the people, and the customs. It is absolutely fascinating! Not what I expected at all. Not that I didn't expect it to be interesting, just not what I expected.
I guess I expect every culture to be screwed up like ours.
There is some difficulty communicating as his English isn't great and I don't understand a single word of French. But it is still fun to talk to him!
No, Alizée didn't come up in our conversations... yet. I wouldn't know what to ask. Besides, I didn't want to sound like another crazy fan. I am crazy, and a huge fan, I just didn't want him to know.
If anyone is interested I'll post updates as they happen.
Old 10-13-2007, 10:11 PM
485 Internet points!

Solaris is on a distinguished road

Sweet! So whats it like over there? what were his words cause I really wanted to live somewhere other than the states when I get older. England or France, France has the whole language barrier thing and England has the whole im gunna freeze to death going for it! Keep us posted and how on earth did you come about getting a hold of a Corsica native?

[9:59] [Solaris] here comes marik!
[Alizée Bar and Grill]: marik has entered at 9:59
[9:59] [Bill Seals] OH shite
[9:59] [Solaris] I TOLD YOU
[9:59] [Chommpers] mind powers
Old 10-13-2007, 10:18 PM
Administrator

lefty12357 is on a distinguished road

Webcam, port of Ajaccio:

http://www.corse-du-sud.cci.fr/ports/_popupwebcam.php
Old 10-13-2007, 10:20 PM
Paris féerique

Toc De Mac is on a distinguished road

Sounds pretty neat! Corsica always has appealed to me; it seems to be such a charming place.

If you need help with the communication issues, I could help you. I'm so bored at the moment...