Go Back   Alizée America Forum > Other Subjects > Off Topic

Old 07-24-2007, 08:01 PM

josh982 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation 7 minutes without energy

well i received an e-mail with a really good proposal about the global warming
ill write the main idea because as you can see im not really good with my english:
this proposal reborns from caracas

ON SATURDAY, THE 11TH OF AUGUST of 2007, from 19:53 to 20:HRSwe have to turn off the lights of or homes,to give a breath to our planet the earth.if theres a worlwide response energy savings must be really amazing.they are just 7 minutes please we have to take concience about the global warming.we all know that Internet has a lot of power and we can make something big. THANK YOU... DONT FORGET IT! " The World is in the hands of those that have the courage of dreaming and taking the risk of living their dreams
Old 07-24-2007, 08:13 PM
no use for a title

nurvonic is on a distinguished road

seems like a good idea, but i dont think it would help out much

the lights would come back on and it would just go back to how it is now. however, alot of countries are taking steps to conserve energy, and bring down C02 levels. these are just baby steps in slowing down global warming before it hits the "tipping point" where there's nothing more we can do.

eh, just let the kids deal with it 50 years from now
Old 07-24-2007, 10:38 PM
I'm not 20.

Zack -Alizee Lover- is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by josh982 View Post
well i received an e-mail with a really good proposal about the global warming
ill write the main idea because as you can see im not really good with my english:
this proposal reborns from caracas