Go Back   Alizée America Forum > Alizée > Alizée Discussion

Old 07-11-2012, 01:59 AM

JoeNY is on a distinguished road
Default Sony FRANCE Is Really Bungling The Release of A Cause de L'Automne in the U.S.

I just can't believe how badly they are failing Alizee's international fans and more importantly, Alizee. I'm no expert on the music industry, but the French music executives in general don't seem to be either; well, considering their lack of success with their artists outside of France.

Sony France had the momentum with the release of Alizee's single on their website. Music and entertainment sales is all about momentum and impulse buying. Anyone who is a real Alizee fan has been forced to resort to other means to secure the song already instead of waiting for the bumbling team at Sony France to release it for the U.S. Now Sony has to count on their willingness to buy something that is a week late and a doller more.

Were they not aware of Alizee's international market in the U.S.? I know, it's more about how Sony has divided the music division geographically. I did not know that; otherwise, I would have said weeks ago that Alizee would fail having to solely rely on her French fans. I should have known since they still refuse to put an English or Spanish option to view Alizee's official website in a user-friendly language for her international fans. Oh well. I'm just ranting.
Old 07-11-2012, 03:46 AM

WhiteFeather is on a distinguished road

I'd hazard a guess that they most likely won't release it in the States. The market simply isn't big enough here (and if it is, they sure are good at hiding it).

The fact that they still haven't released her last two albums on iTunes is sort of indicitive. But that's just my guess.
Old 07-11-2012, 08:49 AM