Go Back   Alizée America Forum > Other Subjects > Apprendre le français

Old 09-01-2009, 03:31 AM
Recline yourself

user472884 is on a distinguished road
Default The Corsican Accent

I've been studying French for about three months now, and while my French tongue is still soft I'd like to learn to speak with a Corsican accent.

What are some characteristics of a Corsican accent that I should adopt?
Old 09-01-2009, 04:20 AM
Against The Current

Fall is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jalen View Post
I've been studying French for about three months now, and while my French tongue is still soft I'd like to learn to speak with a Corsican accent.

Its the same with me, i only discovered Alizée in January this year, and i started learning the language ever since but only seriously for three or four months. Luckily, i speak spanish as well, so that helps a little. The audio podcasts i have help with the pronunciation, but its probably using the Parisian accent not the Corsican one, and i'd like to be able to choose which one im most comfortabe with. I havent thoroughly checked out the Learn French thread yet , but i will, and any help is greatly appreciated!
Old 09-01-2009, 04:34 AM
Recline yourself

what have you been using to learn besides podcasts?

I got my hands on a copy of all three levels of Rosetta Stone and I've been watching every French movie I can get my hands on
Old 09-01-2009, 12:34 PM

Vista is on a distinguished road

@Jalen
Here is a link to various Corsican language sites
http://www.corsica-isula.com/languag...age%20Websites
Old 09-01-2009, 01:00 PM
Recline yourself

Quote:
Originally Posted by vista View Post
@jalen
here is a link to various corsican language sites
http://www.corsica-isula.com/languag...age%20websites
cool!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Old 09-01-2009, 02:30 PM
amateur phlebotomist

Chuck is on a distinguished road
Wink Learning Corsican?!!! Zow! French & Me...